Useful Links

Tax Rates & Tables 2015- 2016 – Tax Tables changed from 1 October 2016

https://www.ato.gov.au/Rates/Tax-tables/ – this ATO page shows all of the tax tables including the changes from 1 October 2016.

Weekly Tax Tables – weekly-tax-table-2016-17

Fortnightly Tax Tables – fortnightly-tax-table-2016-17

Monthly Tax Tables – monthly-tax-table-2016-17

Casual Workers Tax Table – daily-casual-workers-tax-table-2016-17

Tax Table for Unused Unused Leave Payments on Termination – https://www.ato.gov.au/Rates/Schedule-7—Tax-table-for-unused-leave-payments-on-termination-of-employment/ 

Individual Tax Rates for the 2015 – 2016  – 2017 Years – Individual Tax Rates for 2016/2017

Superannuation – New SuperStream & Changes in the Super Guarantee Rate and Medicare Levy

Introduction of new SuperStream – a government reform aimed at improving the efficiency of the superannuation system. If you have more than 20 employees, you need to start using the new Superstream from1 July 2016. – for more information, follow the link – or give us a call to see how we can assist you getting superstream compliant before the deadline.

https://www.ato.gov.au/Super/SuperStream/In-detail/Contributions/Employer-FAQs-Getting-ready-for-SuperStream/

General Useful Links for Small Business

Pay Check Plus – Fairwork Ombudsman https://calculate.fairwork.gov.au/FindYourAward

Home Office Calculator –  http://ato.gov.au/Calculators-and-tools/Home-office-expenses/

Year End

Payment Summary Balancing – http://myobaustralia.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/9152

Year End Tax Checklist End of Year Checklist

Tax Rates for Individuals

Tax Withheld Calculator http://www.ato.gov.au/businesses/content.aspx?doc=/content/33268.htm

Small Business Setup & Assistance

http://www.ato.gov.au/Australian Taxation Office

http://www.ato.gov.au/businesses/  ATO for Business

http://www.fairwork.gov.au The Fair Work Ombudsman – A great site for Small Business

New Employees

Employee Records and Pay Slips Fact Sheet – Fair Work Ombusdman http://www.fairwork.gov.au/resources/fact-sheets/employer-obligations/pages/employee-records-and-pay-slips-fact-sheet.aspx

New Employees and PAYG – https://www.ato.gov.au/Business/PAYG-withholding/

Super Choice Form   Super Choice Form

Fair Work Information Statement FWO-Fact-sheet-Fair-Work-Information-Statement-and-the-NES

Contractor or Employeehttps://www.ato.gov.au/Business/Employee-or-contractor/

Super Choice FormSuper Choice Form

Tax File Number Declaration Form to download – https://www.ato.gov.au/uploadedFiles/Content/MEI/downloads/TFN-declaration-form.pdf

GST

GST ATO Link – https://www.ato.gov.au/Business/GST/

ABN

http://www.abr.business.gov.au/ – ABN Lookup

Leave a Comment